We are happy to announce the release of a new online Business & ITCenter21 module called "Presentations: Intermediate." This module includes the following units:
In the Phlebotomy module, the tourniquet technique used during the vacuum tube blood collection procedure was updated. It now correctly states that the maximum time a tourniquet should be applied is one minute. Updates where made to the following content areas:
Quizzes and Module Tests for the following modules have been review and updated.
This finishes the review of the "Health Care Foundations" and "Patient Care Technician (Multi-Skilled Nurse Assistant)" modules.
You now have an option that allows students to retake quizzes on their own. By default the students are still only allowed one attempt per quiz. However, you can change this to allow students multiple quiz attempts. This feature only applies to quizzes, and is not available for module tests.
The number of times students can attempt a quiz on their own is set on the Course page. The setting affects ALL quizzes the course. To change the number of quiz attempts:
The default setting is “1.” This means students can only attempt a quiz one time. Selecting “2” or greater, means students can take a quiz multiple times on their own. After a student reaches the number of attempts selected, he/she can no longer retake the quiz on his/her own. In this case, the student must have you reset the quiz to retake it. Note: you can still reset a quiz as often as you want for the student.
On the main Course page, summary information is displayed in the upper right corner. This information includes the number of quiz attempts allowed.
After a student takes a quiz, the quiz status is shown on the Unit menu page. If you allow multiple quiz attempts for the course, then a Retake Quiz link is also displayed. Clicking Retake Quiz allows the student to redo the quiz.
However, the student must wait 60 minutes before they are allowed to retake the quiz. This time delay can be used by the student to review the content before retaking the quiz. If it has not been 60 minutes the following message is displayed to the student:
If the student retakes a quiz, the questions from the previous attempt are deleted. But, the grade and the date/time it was taken are retained.
When the student reaches the maximum number of attempts, the Retake Quiz link is removed. In this case, the student can no longer retake the quiz on his/her own. But, you can still reset the quiz for them as many times as you want.
The Quiz Results for the instructor show the details for the last quiz attempt. The details are the same as before and include a quiz summary, the questions, the student answers, the correct answers and the points earned. Additionally, the History of Attempts table is displayed (shown below). The Date Reset column in the table displays who reset past quiz attempts: the instructor or the student.
The student's Results page was updated to no longer show the correct answers to every question. Now, only the questions and an indication of whether or not it was answered correctly is displayed. Specifically, each question displays whether the answer is correct, incorrect or not answered. For incorrect answers, the student's incorrect selection is shown. These updates will make it more difficult for students to share quiz/test answers while still allowing the student to review the quiz or test.
Additionally, the History of Attempts is displayed. This is the same table as shown to the instructor.